Press "Enter" to skip to content

John Mayer & Train

I would have to say that this concert was one of the best concerts I have ever been too…you haven’t lived until you have seen John Mayer live.

Everyone knows that he has an amazing voice on his albums, but you can tell he is for real when he is live. He has an amazing voice, and he adds about one hundred other guitar solos to every song, and he has a whole band to back him up. Drums, a piano/keyboard, trumpet, saxophone, bass, and guitars make up John Mayer’s band. I love jazz instruments so seeing them in a modern artist’s band is pretty amazing. He has a true talent, unlike some artists today who record and then they are awful live. I have seen many bands perform, and yes most are pretty decent and you can tell they have amazing voices, but none come close to John Mayer’s talent. You know in the movie ‘August Rush’ where the kid bangs on the guitar instead of strumming it and it still makes an amazing sound…he did that, and it was amazing. He played “Half of my Heart,” “Perfectly Lonely,” “Waiting on the World to Change,” “Gravity,” along with many others. He did not play “Say” or “Daughters” which I found surprising. “Half of my Heart” is amazing live and it is so much better than the album/radio recording. Along with the music, John did some preaching as well, but I won’t get into that.

Train was also amazing live, I really was not expecting them to be that good live, but they surprised me. Both were great performers and that’s fifty-percent of having a successful show. Train definitely got the audience pumped up for John Mayer. They played “Drops of Jupiter,” “Soul Sister,” “If It’s Love,” and others. I would definitely go see them again.

I have been to so many concerts in my life, but this and Bon Jovi will reign over them all. Go see John Mayer and Train if you ever get the chance too! You will not regret it!

Amelia Walters, Arts and Entertainment Editor
Pierce Arrow Blogger


One Comment

  1. Evan Hirschhorn Evan Hirschhorn October 5, 2010

    Hi:

    My name is Josephine and I work for a marketing firm called Night Agency (http://nightagency.com/). After seeing your post about Train, we thought you and your followers would be interested in the current promotion our client Hanes is running with the band. The grand prize winner and a friend will meet Train and see them perform live. Please visit http://comfortrewards.com/ for more information.

    It would be great if you would post about the Train promotion.

    Let us know if you have any questions.

    Best,

    Josephine

Leave a Reply

Discover more from Pierce Arrow

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading